Georges P. Vanier Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Amaral, Lee Anne Principal lamaral@hrce.ca
Murray, Tammy Vice Principal tmurray@hrce.ca
Burke, Suzanne 40% Administrative Assistant suzanne.burke@hrce.ca
Cobb, Mary School Counsellor Grade 6 mcobb@hrce.ca Website
Meek, Carolyn 100% Administrative Assistant cmeek@hrce.ca
Nugent, Ron School Counsellor Grades 7 & 8 rnugent@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arsenault, L Homeroom 808 - French Language Arts - Mode de vie sain - Science humaines arsenaultL@hrce.ca
Arseneault, D. Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 darseneault@hrce.ca
Auld, P. Homeroom 609 French Immersion pauld@hrce.ca Website
Ball, S. Homeroom 603 sball@hrce.ca
Bond, S. Homeroom 602 sbond@hrce.ca
Burgess, J. Homeroom 606 jburgess@hrce.ca
Burns, S. Homeroom 608 French Immersion sburns@hrce.ca
Crawford, A Homeroom 709 - Early Immersion -French Language Arts 7 acrawford@hrce.ca
Crewe, A Grades 6 & 8 Resource acrewe@hrce.ca
Crozier, J. Homeroom 705 - Math 7; Science & Social Studies 8 justin.crozier@hrce.ca
Dalton, S. Homeroom 601 SDalton@hrce.ca
Ferguson, J. Learning Center Teacher Grades 6-8 jferguson@hrce.ca
Ferguson, M. Grade 6 classroom Music & 6-8 Band FergusonM@hrce.ca Twitter
Gillespie, A. Homeroom 802 - Core French 8; Healthy Living 802 lesliea@hrce.ca
Hanlon, S Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 shanlon@hrce.ca
Harris, K Grades 6 & 7 Resource kharris@hrce.ca
Kelly, A. Homeroom 707 - Sciences 7 & 8; Mode de Vie 7 ashley.kelly@hrce.ca
MacAusland, J. Homeroom 801 - English Language 8 & Social Studies 8 jmacausland@hrce.ca
MacKinnon, J. Homeroom 704 - Grade 6 Resource & Social Studies 7 jennifermackinnon@hrce.ca
McNamara, K. Homeroom 607 kmcnamara@hrce.ca
McPhee, A. Homeroom 604 amcphee@hrce.ca
Mercer, A. Physical Education Grades 6 & 8 Andrew.mercer@hrce.ca
Morgan, S. Homeroom 702 - Math 7 & Science 8 smorgan@hrce.ca
Murphy, L Homeroom 806 - French Language Arts 8; ELA 7 & Sciences Humaines 7 amurphy@hrce.ca
Peck, S. Core French Grades 6 & 7
Peverill, D. Homeroom 807 - Mathematiques & Mode de Vie Sain 8 deidra.peverill@hrce.ca
Pollard, D Homeroom 803 - Math 8 damion.pollard@hrce.ca
Rafuse, K. Learning Centre Grade 6 Katherine.Rafuse@hrce.ca
Richards, M. Homeroom 805 - English 7 & 8; Social Studies 8 richardsm@hrce.ca
Robertson, L. Homeroom 605 lynne.robertson@hrce.ca
Sangster, S Homeroom 708 - Mathématiques ssangster@hrce.ca
Sproul, J. Homeroom 804 - Math 8 & TechEd 7 & 8 jsproul@hrce.ca
Taylor, T Visual Art Grades 7 & 8 taylort@hrce.ca
Toma, S. Homeroom 706 - French Immersion Mode de Vie Sain 7; ELA 7 & 8 & Sciences Humaines stoma@hrce.ca
Van Varik, A. Core French Grades 7 & 8 AVanVarik@hrce.ca
Waite, A. Homeroom 703 - Science 7 & Healthy Living 7 awaite@hrce.ca
Woodrow, D. Homeroom 701 - English Language Arts 7 dwoodrow@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bent, J. SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8319 Jaime.bent@hrce.ca
Brown, A. 80% EPA andrew.brown@hrce.ca
Brown, T. 80% EPA
Chapman, T Head Custodian tchapman@hrce.ca
Dey, M. Librarian mdey@hrce.ca
Haines, S. 80% EPA shaines@hrce.ca
Hibbitts, S. 100% EPA
MacFarlane, C. Speech Language Pathologist
MacGillivray, A. School Psychologist
Marchand, A. 80% EPA
Mason, L. Night Custodian masonl@hrce.ca
Slaunwhite, B. 80% EPA bslaunwhite@hrce.ca
Smith, M. 80% EPA
Wilson, E. School Social Worker 902-223-9277 erika.wilson@hrce.ca