Georges P. Vanier Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Amaral, Lee Anne Principal lamaral@hrce.ca
Murray, Tammy Vice Principal tmurray@hrce.ca
Cobb, Mary School Counsellor Grade 6 mcobb@hrce.ca
Meek, Carolyn Administrative Assistant cmeek@hrce.ca
Nugent, Ron School Counsellor Grades 7 & 8 rnugent@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arsenault, D. Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 darsenault@hrce.ca
Arsenault, L Homeroom 808 - French Language Arts - Mode de vie sain - Science humaines arsenaultl@hrce.ca
Auld, P. Homeroom 608 French Immersion pauld@hrce.ca
Bell, S. Homeroom 603 stucker@hrce.ca
Bond, S. Homeroom 602 sbond@hrce.ca
Boudreau, N. Physical Education Grades 6 & 8 nboudreau@hrce.ca
Burgess, J. Homeroom 606 jburgess@hrce.ca
Burns, S. Homeroom 609 French Immersion sburns@hrce.ca
Crawford, A Homeroom 709 - Early Immersion -French Language Arts 7 acrawford@hrce.ca
Crewe, A Grades 6 & 8 Resource acrewe@hrce.ca
Crozier, J. Homeroom 705 - Math 7; Science & Social Studies 8 jcrozier@hrce.ca
Dalton, S. Homeroom 601 sarah.dalton@hrce.ca
Ferguson, J. Learning Center Teacher Grades 6-8 jferguson@hrce.ca
Ferguson, M. Instumental Music 6 & Band 6-8 mferguson@hrce.ca
Gillespie, A. Homeroom 802 - Core French 8; Healthy Living 802 lesliea@hrce.ca
Hanlon, S Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 shanlon@hrce.ca
Harris, K Grades 6 & 7 Resource kharris@hrce.ca
Johnston Sperry, S. Homeroom 704 - Grade 6 Resource & Social Studies 7
Kelly, A. Homeroom 806 - Sciences 7 & 8; Mode de Vie 7 ashley.kelly@hrce.ca
MacAusland, J. Homeroom 801 - English Language 8 & Social Studies 8 jmacausland@hrce.ca
MacIntosh, T. Homeroom 703 - Social Studies & Healthy Living tyler.macintosh@hrce.ca
McNamara, K. Homeroom 607 kmcnamara@hrce.ca
McPhee, A. Homeroom 604 amcphee@hrce.ca
Morgan, S. Homeroom 702 - Math 7 & Science 8 smorgan@hrce.ca
Murphy, L Homeroom 707 - French Language Arts 8; ELA 7 & Sciences Humaines 7 amurphy@hrce.ca
Myers, S. 50% Science 8 sophia.myers@hrce.ca
Peck, S. Core French Grades 6 & 7
Peverill, D. Homeroom 807 - Mathematiques & Mode de Vie Sain 8 deidra.peverill@hrce.ca
Pollard, D Homeroom 803 - Math 8 damion.pollard@hrce.ca
Rafuse, K. Learning Centre Grade 6
Richards, M. Homeroom 805 - English 7 & 8; Social Studies 8 richardsm@hrce.ca
Robertson, L. Homeroom 605 lynne.robertson@hrce.ca
Sangster, S Homeroom 708 - Mathématiques ssangster@hrce.ca
Sproul, J. Homeroom 804 - Math 8 & TechEd 7 & 8 jsproul@hrce.ca
Taylor, T Visual Art Grades 7 & 8 taylort@hrce.ca
Toma, S. Homeroom 706 - French Immersion Mode de Vie Sain 7; ELA 7 & 8 & Sciences Humaines
Van Varik, A. Core French Grades 7 & 8
Waite, A. Homeroom 704 - Science 7 & Healthy Living 7 awaite@hrce.ca
Woodrow, D. Homeroom 701 - English Language Arts 7 dwoodrow@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bent, J. SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8319 Jaime.bent@hrce.ca
Brown, T. 80% EPA
Chapman, T Head Custodian tchapman@hrce.ca
Dey, M. Librarian mdey@hrce.ca
Haines, S. 80% EPA shaines@hrce.ca
Hibbitts, S. 100% EPA
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, A. School Psychologist
MacKeen, K. Speech Language Pathologist
Marchand, A. 80% EPA
Mason, L. Night Custodian masonl@hrce.ca
Murray, R. 50% EPA
Slaunwhite, B. 80% EPA bslaunwhite@hrce.ca
Smith, M. 80% EPA
Wells, S. 80% EPA stephanie.wells@hrce.ca
Wilson, E. School Social Worker 902-223-9277 erika.wilson@hrce.ca