Georges P. Vanier Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Amaral, Lee Anne Acting Principal lamaral@hrce.ca
Meek, Carolyn Administrative Assistant cmeek@hrce.ca
Murray, Tammy Vice Principal tmurray@hrce.ca
Nugent, Ron School Counsellor rnugent@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arsenault, L Homeroom 807 - French Language Arts - Mode de vie sain - Science humaines arsenaultl@hrce.ca
Crawford, A Homeroom 707 - Early Immersion -French Language Arts 7 acrawford@hrce.ca
Crewe, A Grade 7 Resource acrewe@hrce.ca
Ferguson, J. Learning Center Teacher jferguson@hrce.ca
Gendron, H. Instumental Music hgendron@hrce.ca
Gillespie, A. Homeroom 802 - Core French 8; Healthy Living 802 lesliea@hrce.ca
Hanlon, S Physical Education shanlon@hrce.ca
Harris, K Grade 8 Resource kharris@hrce.ca
Kelly, A. Homeroom 705 - Core French 7; Sciences 7 & 8; Mode de Vie 7 ashley.kelly@hrce.ca
MacAusland, J. Homeroom 801 - English Language 8 & Social Studies 8 jmacausland@hrce.ca
MacDonald (MacIntosh Filling In Until 2020), N. Homeroom 703 - Social Studies & Healthy Living tyler.macintosh@hrce.ca Website
MacIntosh, T. Homeroom 703 - Social Studies & Healthy Living tyler.macintosh@hrce.ca
Mercer, A. Physical Education andrew.mercer@hrce.ca
Morgan, S. Homeroom 702 - Math & Science smorgan@hrce.ca
Murphy, L Homeroom 805 - French Language Arts 8; ELA 7 & Sciences Humaines 7 amurphy@hrce.ca
Myers, S. 50% Science 8 sophia.myers@hrce.ca
Peverill, D. Homeroom 806 - Mathematiques & Mode de Vie Sain 8 deidra.peverill@hrce.ca
Pollard, D Homeroom 704 - Math 7 & 8 damion.pollard@hrce.ca
Richards, M. Homeroom 804 - English 8; Social Studies 8; Healthy Living 8 richardsm@hrce.ca
Sangster, S Homeroom 706 - Mathématiques & Mode de Vie Sain 7 ssangster@hrce.ca
Sproul, J. Homeroom 803 - Math & TechEd 7 & 8; & Healthy Living 8 jsproul@hrce.ca
Taylor, T Visual Art taylort@hrce.ca
Woodrow, D. Homeroom 701 - English Language Arts 7 dwoodrow@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bent, Jaime SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8319 Jaime.bent@hrce.ca
Chapman, T Head Custodian tchapman@hrce.ca
Dey, M. Librarian mdey@hrce.ca
Dutchak, N. 100% EPA ndutchak@hrce.ca
Haines, S. 80% EPA shaines@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, A. School Psychologist
MacKeen, K. Speech Language Pathologist
Mason, L. Night Custodian masonl@hrce.ca
Slaunwhite, B. 80% EPA bslaunwhite@hrce.ca
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca
Wells, Stephanie 80% EPA stephanie.wells@hrce.ca