Georges P. Vanier Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Amaral, Lee Anne Principal lamaral@hrce.ca
Banks, Jennifer School Counsellor jbanks@hrce.ca Website
Meek, Carolyn 100% Administrative Assistant cmeek@hrce.ca
Murray, Tammy Vice Principal tmurray@hrce.ca
Pollard, Damion Vice Principal dpollard@hrce.ca
Webster, Andrea 50% Administrative Assistant andrea.webster@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arsenault, L. Homeroom 808 - French Language Arts - Mode de vie sain - Science humaines arsenaultL@hrce.ca
Arseneault, D. Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 darseneault@hrce.ca
Auld, P. Homeroom 608 French Immersion pauld@hrce.ca Website
Ball, S. Homeroom 604 sball@hrce.ca
Bond, S. Homeroom 602 sbond@hrce.ca
Burgess, J. Homeroom 606 jburgess@hrce.ca
Burns, S. Homeroom 609 French Immersion sburns@hrce.ca
Cataford, M. Homeroom 806 - French Language Arts 8; ELA 7 & Sciences Humaines 7 mcataford@hrce.ca
Chisholm, M. 30% Art Specialist
Crawford, A Homeroom 709 - Early Immersion -French Language Arts 7 acrawford@hrce.ca
Crewe, A 601-602 Resource; Grade 8 Resource acrewe@hrce.ca
Crozier, J. Homeroom 705 - Math 7; Science & Social Studies 8 justin.crozier@hrce.ca
Dalton, S. Homeroom 601 SDalton@hrce.ca
Deveau, J. Homeroom 804 - Math 8 jdeveau@hrce.ca
Ferguson, M. Grade 6 classroom Music & 6-8 Band FergusonM@hrce.ca Twitter
Ferguson, J. Resource Grade 7-8 jferguson@hrce.ca
Ford, K. Homeroom 603 kford@hrce.ca
Gillespie, A. Textile Arts & Design 7; Food & Nutrition 8 lesliea@hrce.ca
Hanlon, S Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 shanlon@hrce.ca
Kelly, A. Homeroom 707 - Sciences 7 & 8; Mode de Vie 7 ashley.kelly@hrce.ca
King, N. Learning Centre n.king@hrce.ca
MacAusland, J. Homeroom 803 - English Language 8 & Social Studies 8 jmacausland@hrce.ca
MacDonnell, L. Homeroom 704 - Grade 6 Resource & Social Studies 7 lmacdonnell@hrce.ca
MacKinnon, L. Homeroom 607 lynne.mackinnon@hrce.ca
Mercer, A. Physical Education Grades 6 - 8; Healthy Living 8 Andrew.mercer@hrce.ca
Morgan, S. Homeroom 702 - Math 7 & Science 8 smorgan@hrce.ca
Murphy, L. Resource Grade 6 amurphy@hrce.ca
Murrin, B. Homeroom 703 - Core French 7 & 8 bmurrin@hrce.ca
Peck, S. Core French Grades 6 & 7 sarah.peck@hrce.ca
Peverill, D. Homeroom 807 - Mathematiques deidra.peverill@hrce.ca
Rafuse, K Learning Center Teacher katherine.rafuse@hrce.ca
Robertson, L. Homeroom 605 lynne.robertson@hrce.ca
Ross, K. Homeroom 801 rossk@hrce.ca
Sangster, S Homeroom 708 - Mathématiques ssangster@hrce.ca
Sproul, J. Homeroom 805 - Math 8 & TechEd 7 & 8 jsproul@hrce.ca
Taylor, T Visual Art Grades 7 & 8 taylort@hrce.ca
Toma, S. Homeroom 706 - French Immersion Mode de Vie Sain 7; ELA 7 & 8 & Sciences Humaines stoma@hrce.ca
Waite, A. Homeroom 802; Science & Healthy Living 8; Science 703 awaite@hrce.ca
Woodrow, D. Homeroom 701 - English Language Arts 7 dwoodrow@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brown, T. 80% EPA theresa.brown@hrce.ca
Calberry, S. Schools Plus Assistant Lead ext. 225-2632 scalbery@hrce.ca
Chapman, T Head Custodian tchapman@hrce.ca
Coleman, S. Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker sarah.coleman@hrce.ca
Cowans, S. Social Worker sarah.cowans@hrce.ca
Crowell, A. 80 % EPA
Dey, M. Librarian mdey@hrce.ca
Hibbitts, S. 100% EPA shibbitts@hrce.ca
Lavadia Jr., A. Custodian (Evening)
Lilly, M. 80 % EPA
MacFarlane, C. Speech Language Pathologist cmacfarlane@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, A. School Psychologist amacgilivray@hrce.ca
Marchand, A. 80% EPA amy.marchand@hrce.ca
Mason, L. Night Custodian masonl@hrce.ca
McRae, K. Child & Youth Practitioner kirsty.mcrae@hrce.ca
Poirier, B. Schools Plus Mental Health Clinician brennan.poirier@iwk.nshealth.ca
Slaunwhite, B. 80% EPA bslaunwhite@hrce.ca
Smith, M. 80% EPA
Sullivan, M. 80% EPA
Wells, S. 50% EPA stephanie.wells@hrce.ca