Georges P. Vanier Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Dutchak, N. 100% EPA ndutchak@hrce.ca
Slaunwhite, B. 80% EPA bslaunwhite@hrce.ca
Haines, S. 80% EPA shaines@hrce.ca
Wells, Stephanie 80% EPA stephanie.wells@hrce.ca
Chapman, T Head Custodian tchapman@hrce.ca
Dey, M. Librarian mdey@hrce.ca
Mason, L. Night Custodian masonl@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, A. School Psychologist
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca
Bent, Jaime SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8319 Jaime.bent@hrce.ca
MacKeen, K. Speech Language Pathologist

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Myers, S. 50% Science 8 sophia.myers@hrce.ca
Crewe, A Grade 7 Resource acrewe@hrce.ca
Harris, K Grade 8 Resource kharris@hrce.ca
Woodrow, D. Homeroom 701 - English Language Arts 7 dwoodrow@hrce.ca
Morgan, S. Homeroom 702 - Math & Science smorgan@hrce.ca
MacDonald (MacIntosh Filling In Until 2020), N. Homeroom 703 - Social Studies & Healthy Living tyler.macintosh@hrce.ca Website
MacIntosh, T. Homeroom 703 - Social Studies & Healthy Living tyler.macintosh@hrce.ca
Pollard, D Homeroom 704 - Math 7 & 8 damion.pollard@hrce.ca
Kelly, A. Homeroom 705 - Core French 7; Sciences 7 & 8; Mode de Vie 7 ashley.kelly@hrce.ca
Sangster, S Homeroom 706 - Mathématiques & Mode de Vie Sain 7 ssangster@hrce.ca
Crawford, A Homeroom 707 - Early Immersion -French Language Arts 7 acrawford@hrce.ca
MacAusland, J. Homeroom 801 - English Language 8 & Social Studies 8 jmacausland@hrce.ca
Gillespie, A. Homeroom 802 - Core French 8; Healthy Living 802 lesliea@hrce.ca
Sproul, J. Homeroom 803 - Math & TechEd 7 & 8; & Healthy Living 8 jsproul@hrce.ca
Richards, M. Homeroom 804 - English 8; Social Studies 8; Healthy Living 8 richardsm@hrce.ca
Murphy, L Homeroom 805 - French Language Arts 8; ELA 7 & Sciences Humaines 7 amurphy@hrce.ca
Peverill, D. Homeroom 806 - Mathematiques & Mode de Vie Sain 8 deidra.peverill@hrce.ca
Arsenault, L Homeroom 807 - French Language Arts - Mode de vie sain - Science humaines arsenaultl@hrce.ca
Gendron, H. Instumental Music hgendron@hrce.ca
Ferguson, J. Learning Center Teacher jferguson@hrce.ca
Mercer, A. Physical Education andrew.mercer@hrce.ca
Hanlon, S Physical Education shanlon@hrce.ca
Taylor, T Visual Art taylort@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Amaral, Lee Anne Acting Principal lamaral@hrce.ca
Meek, Carolyn Administrative Assistant cmeek@hrce.ca
Nugent, Ron School Counsellor rnugent@hrce.ca
Murray, Tammy Vice Principal tmurray@hrce.ca