Georges P. Vanier Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Meek, Carolyn 100% Administrative Assistant cmeek@hrce.ca
Webster, Andrea 50% Administrative Assistant andrea.webster@hrce.ca
Amaral, Lee Anne Principal lamaral@hrce.ca
Banks, Jennifer School Counsellor jbanks@hrce.ca Website
Pollard, Damion Vice Principal dpollard@hrce.ca
Murray, Tammy Vice Principal tmurray@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hibbitts, S. 100% EPA shibbitts@hrce.ca
Wells, S. 50% EPA stephanie.wells@hrce.ca
Crowell, A. 80 % EPA
Lilly, M. 80 % EPA
Slaunwhite, B. 80% EPA bslaunwhite@hrce.ca
Marchand, A. 80% EPA amy.marchand@hrce.ca
Brown, T. 80% EPA theresa.brown@hrce.ca
Smith, M. 80% EPA
Sullivan, M. 80% EPA
McRae, K. Child & Youth Practitioner kirsty.mcrae@hrce.ca
Lavadia Jr., A. Custodian (Evening)
Chapman, T Head Custodian tchapman@hrce.ca
Dey, M. Librarian mdey@hrce.ca
Mason, L. Night Custodian masonl@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, A. School Psychologist amacgilivray@hrce.ca
Calberry, S. Schools Plus Assistant Lead ext. 225-2632 scalbery@hrce.ca
Coleman, S. Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker sarah.coleman@hrce.ca
Poirier, B. Schools Plus Mental Health Clinician brennan.poirier@iwk.nshealth.ca
Cowans, S. Social Worker sarah.cowans@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, C. Speech Language Pathologist cmacfarlane@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chisholm, M. 30% Art Specialist
Crewe, A 601-602 Resource; Grade 8 Resource acrewe@hrce.ca
Peck, S. Core French Grades 6 & 7 sarah.peck@hrce.ca
Ferguson, M. Grade 6 classroom Music & 6-8 Band FergusonM@hrce.ca Twitter
Dalton, S. Homeroom 601 SDalton@hrce.ca
Bond, S. Homeroom 602 sbond@hrce.ca
Ford, K. Homeroom 603 kford@hrce.ca
Ball, S. Homeroom 604 sball@hrce.ca
Robertson, L. Homeroom 605 lynne.robertson@hrce.ca
Burgess, J. Homeroom 606 jburgess@hrce.ca
MacKinnon, L. Homeroom 607 lynne.mackinnon@hrce.ca
Auld, P. Homeroom 608 French Immersion pauld@hrce.ca Website
Burns, S. Homeroom 609 French Immersion sburns@hrce.ca
Woodrow, D. Homeroom 701 - English Language Arts 7 dwoodrow@hrce.ca
Morgan, S. Homeroom 702 - Math 7 & Science 8 smorgan@hrce.ca
Murrin, B. Homeroom 703 - Core French 7 & 8 bmurrin@hrce.ca
MacDonnell, L. Homeroom 704 - Grade 6 Resource & Social Studies 7 lmacdonnell@hrce.ca
Crozier, J. Homeroom 705 - Math 7; Science & Social Studies 8 justin.crozier@hrce.ca
Toma, S. Homeroom 706 - French Immersion Mode de Vie Sain 7; ELA 7 & 8 & Sciences Humaines stoma@hrce.ca
Kelly, A. Homeroom 707 - Sciences 7 & 8; Mode de Vie 7 ashley.kelly@hrce.ca
Sangster, S Homeroom 708 - Mathématiques ssangster@hrce.ca
Crawford, A Homeroom 709 - Early Immersion -French Language Arts 7 acrawford@hrce.ca
Ross, K. Homeroom 801 rossk@hrce.ca
Waite, A. Homeroom 802; Science & Healthy Living 8; Science 703 awaite@hrce.ca
MacAusland, J. Homeroom 803 - English Language 8 & Social Studies 8 jmacausland@hrce.ca
Deveau, J. Homeroom 804 - Math 8 jdeveau@hrce.ca
Sproul, J. Homeroom 805 - Math 8 & TechEd 7 & 8 jsproul@hrce.ca
Cataford, M. Homeroom 806 - French Language Arts 8; ELA 7 & Sciences Humaines 7 mcataford@hrce.ca
Peverill, D. Homeroom 807 - Mathematiques deidra.peverill@hrce.ca
Arsenault, L. Homeroom 808 - French Language Arts - Mode de vie sain - Science humaines arsenaultL@hrce.ca
Rafuse, K Learning Center Teacher katherine.rafuse@hrce.ca
King, N. Learning Centre n.king@hrce.ca
Hanlon, S Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 shanlon@hrce.ca
Arseneault, D. Physical Education Grades 6 - 8 darseneault@hrce.ca
Mercer, A. Physical Education Grades 6 - 8; Healthy Living 8 Andrew.mercer@hrce.ca
Murphy, L. Resource Grade 6 amurphy@hrce.ca
Ferguson, J. Resource Grade 7-8 jferguson@hrce.ca
Gillespie, A. Textile Arts & Design 7; Food & Nutrition 8 lesliea@hrce.ca
Taylor, T Visual Art Grades 7 & 8 taylort@hrce.ca